I found the experience extremely important for my professional life…

I found the experience extremely important for my professional life. First of all, the program furthered my interest in landscape architecture — it gave me a sense of passion and responsibility in my career. Secondly, the design thinking, which was emphasized throughout the program, helped me to keep thinking deeply about the project I’m working on, rather than just drawing it. Last but not least, the great graphic skill I gained during my studies has helped me express my ideas more clearly and is very valuable.

Yijia (MLA 2012)Yijia currently works at B+H in Toronto in the Urban Planning and Landscape Architecture department as a junior landscape architect.

Leave a Reply

